70 Followers
165 Following
LiteraryChanteuse

Literary Chanteuse

Blogger: Literary Chanteuse www.literarychanteuse.blogspot.ca

 

 

 

Helen's Daughter - Laura Gill

A very intriguing story told by Hermione, the daughter of Helen of Troy. Not only does the story tell of her personal experiences but of the after math of the war and how it affected many of it's participants both the willing and unwilling. An amazing amount of events take place that had me glued to the end. I felt like I was truly witnessing the ceremonies, rituals etc. as though I was walking within the palace walls wearing a white Spartan gown and sandals on my feet. This author gives great detail in it's complexity and such a well rounded view. For those readers who enjoy Roman or Greek historicals this is a must read. I also want to say in this review "thank you for the nudge" I loved reading this book!